Some Thanksgiving Selections.

The One Day a Year We Miss Madden?

I’m not going to pick any games today.  I’d hate for a non-cover to ruin any part of eating dinner, but it looks like today’s action was pretty popular with our pick men here.  I thought instead of just putting the picks in the comment section, I’d give them their due and make a mini-post.  I messed it up the first time, and the picks are in the comments anyway, but let’s focus on the positive…it’s sleeting!  Anyway, hope everyone has a great time today and if the family bonding isn’t enough, here are some stone cold locks.

JCK: Record, 29-24-2

  1. Patriots (-7) @ Detroit.
  2. Jets (-9) vs. Cincy
  3. Saints (-4) @ Dallas

Big Dub H: Record, 28-25-4

  1. Detroit (+7) vs. New England
  2. Saints (-4) @ Dallas

Nichols: Record, 28-26-1

  1. New England (-6.5) @ Detroit.

Ok, that’ll do it for today, expect a regular picks post and the hottest pilgrim in the world later this weekend.

5 thoughts on “Some Thanksgiving Selections.

  1. I loathe the Jets and their unending luck. Leon Hall should have had a pick six, but he lets it go right through his hands. A punt grazes a guy’s helmet, the Jets recover. It’s amazing. Everything goes their way.

  2. So I gotta give ya 3 more picks…

    Cleveland -9.5 vs. Carolina: I promised myself at the beginning of the year I would take the Browns if and when they ever put 9 or more points on the table.

    San Diego Chargers +2.5 vs. Indianapolis: Can’t wait till Pey-Pey misses the playoffs. Actually, maybe not. I like seeing him choke in the postseaon more times than not.

    Green Bay Packers +2.5 vs. Atlanta: The better team getting points sounds good to me.

Leave a Reply

